Why I like Comics !

As a kid I remember reading the  Amar Chitra Kathas and the Cacha Chaudharys. Somehow I was not  captivated by them then. My obsession with comics as a medium of expressing my ideas happened recently, when I realized I could tell a story fairly well.

I love stories. I love listening them and making them. Ask my mom and she would tell  that she stopped believing me early in life cause it became difficult for her to recognize what was the truth and what a figment of my imagination.

So, this is what I have decided. No more long, lengthy, texty posts! Instead of describing what I see when I write, I am just gona sketch it and put it up here. Maybe write a little around it ! ting!  <smiles– and that’s the sound of the light reflecting of my white shiny teeth.>

9 Responses to Why I like Comics !

  1. Aditya says:

    defintly… i wud love 2 have all ma journals in comics..in tht way atleast i m sure i wudnt sleep off while readin them…!! :p

    • nithin bg says:

      hey shanky really a nice idea 🙂

      will be looking forward to see ur creativity 🙂

      cheerz
      Nithin

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Why I like Comics ! « Shankar's Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. Aditi says:

    Awesome, mate! Try to make a weekly schedule, and follow it (good advice, which i have never followed 🙂 )

  4. Thanks a lot for that Advice. Have been thinking of doing that for a while.

  5. Thanks a lot for that Advice. Have been thinking of doing that for a while. 🙂

  6. Pingback: buzbeet.com

  7. Pingback: buzbeet.com

Leave a Reply

